Category: Dailies


The 2010 MotoCzysz E1pc, ridden by American Mark Miller, has won the Isle of Man's TT Zero, lapping the 37.7-mile course at an average speed of 96.82 MPH. To put that in context, the first ever 100 MPH lap at the TT was in 1957, last year's TTXGP winner, Rob Barber, lapped at 87.434 MPH and the outright record is held by John McGuinness and his CBR1000RR at 131.5 MPH. Second place went to Rob Barber and the Dustbin Agni, finishing 1:58 behind Miller with an average speed of 89.29mph. This is the first time the US National Anthem has been played at the TT since our buddy Dave Roper won the 500cc Senior Classic Historic race in 1984 and only the second time it's ever been played there.

Update: three videos below, some race action and the post race press conference.

comments powered by Disqus